U.S. Bishops To Vote for Conference Treasurer-Elect, Chairmen-Elect of Six Committees at Fall General Assembly in Baltimore; Bishop LeVoir Nominated for Conference Treasurer

ROME—The U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) will vote for the treasurer-elect of the Conference and the chairmen-elect of six standing committees during the bishops' annual Fall General Assembly, November 16-19, in Baltimore. Each bishop elected will serve for one year as treasurer-elect or chairman-elect before beginning a three-year term at the conclusion of the bishops' 2016 Fall General Assembly.

The following bishops were nominated:

Conference Treasurer
″  Bishop John M. LeVoir of New Ulm, Minnesota
″  Archbishop Dennis M. Schnurr of Cincinnati

Committee on Catholic Education
″  Archbishop Robert J. Carlson of St. Louis
″  Bishop George V. Murry, SJ, of Youngstown, Ohio

Committee on Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations
″  Archbishop Samuel J. Aquila of Denver
″  Archbishop Joseph W. Tobin, CSsR, of Indianapolis

Committee on Divine Worship
″  Bishop John O. Barres of Allentown, Pennsylvania
″  Archbishop Wilton D. Gregory of Atlanta

Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development
″  Bishop Frank J. Dewane of Venice, Florida
″  Bishop Robert W. McElroy of San Diego

Committee on Laity, Marriage, Family Life and Youth
″  Bishop Frank J. Caggiano of Bridgeport, Connecticut
″  Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap., of Philadelphia

Committee on Migration
″  Archbishop José H. Gomez of Los Angeles
″  Archbishop John C. Wester of Santa Fe, New Mexico

The bishops will also elect board members of Catholic Relief Services (CRS) and the Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. (CLINIC).

More information on the meeting agenda is available online: www.usccb.org/news/2015/15-143.cfm