2016 Diocesan Distinguished Service Award Recipients and THE Most Rev. John M. LeVoir

Bp. John M. LeVoir, Fr. Joseph Steinbeisser, Mr. Wayne Carlson, Mrs. Diana McCarney, Mrs. Sue Serbus


Diocesan Distinguished Service Award

The Diocesan Distinguished Service Award is presented to people who have given outstanding service to the Diocese of New Ulm over a period of years. This year’s award will be presented at the Bishop Lucker Lecture on Thursday, March 23, 2017. The award is in the form of an engraved medal and a framed citation. The following criteria may be helpful in the nomination of someone eligible to receive this award.

1.       Outstanding service in some leadership capacity within the diocese, such as on a diocesan committee or as a council representative, or in some other diocesan organization.

2.       Reasonable number of years of service.

3.       Witness to the diocesan Mission Statement.

4.       Demonstrated leadership in the community.


Click here to download a nomination form. Nominations may be submitted until January 6, 2017.

Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients